In Which Nikki Assures “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Later”

Okay, so you probably saw this coming, seeing as I haven’t posted for almost three weeks. I’ve put off this post like you put off breaking up with a really, really nice guy.

It’s not you, blogosphere, it’s me.

Really, though, I do hope to continue this blog at a later date. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it and all the awesome people I’ve gotten to [virtually] know because of it, but at the moment it’s just the wafer thin mint that is going to make me explode Monty Python-style. In my other life, I’m attempting to:

- start a nonprofit from the ground up with no experience whatsoever

- teach creative writing to three different age groups once a week

- keep my garden from dying of heatstroke

- promote and build a fledgling photography business

- help my hubby minister at our house church

- write my graduate thesis

So blogosphere, as much as I’ve loved you, it just isn’t in the cards for us right now, kid. But here’s lookin’ at ya.

<3

Nikki

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In Which Nikki Assures “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Later”

  1. Don’t worry, Nikki, it’s not me [us], it’s you.

    …that’s how that goes, right?

  2. Victoria / Justice Pirate

    all truly wonderful reasons. My prayers go out to you both!

Leave a Reply

