We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming…

So, I regret to say I won’t be posting my usual Friday Ephemera today, but I do not at all regret that it’s because I’m throwing the house into a tizzy trying to get ready to leave for Birmingham this afternoon, where I will help my middle school BFF Chelsea shoot her little sister’s wedding tomorrow. Macey has come a long way from tagging along on Chelsea and I’s mall adventures to find the perfect “costumes” from Rainbow to perform our homemade music videos (yes, evidence still exists…no you may NOT see it), and come to think of it, so have we.

Well, sort of. I don’t shop at Rainbow anymore, but I’ve developed a recent guilty obsession with Glee, which is kind of like living vicariously through fictional people’s homemade music videos. I try not to overanalyze it.

I’m going to go vacuum ALL THE THINGS now so there’s a fleeting chance that the house will not be a train wreck when I get back home on Sunday. There will be lots of pictures to share, I’m sure, and I’ll try to snag some internet at a coffee shop while I’m there to post a few.

Until then, I’ll leave you with a mini Friday Ephemera with no explanation.

When you’ve got that one figured out, let me know.

Nikki

3 Comments

Filed under friday ephemera, general nonsense

3 responses to “We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming…

  1. aubrey

    What’s to explain? An 18th centry bourgeoisie is playing cards with the devil. Not quite a game of chess with Death, but we’ll take it as the same. Our 18th century gentleman is destined to win, as his guardian angel has appeared and is guiding his cards. The classic battle of good vs. evil.

    This is a wonderful blog. I love it here.

  2. Victoria / Justice Pirate

    I love that photo in this.
    I want to see your old costumes!! haha.

Leave a Reply

